Skip to content

The high speed rail is the US future

August 1, 2010

High Speed, Clean

Do you know? Over 71 percent of oil in US has been consumed by transportation, by our cars?

High speed rail powered by clean energy is the US future.

High speed rail is commonly used for passenger rail transport that operates significantly faster than the normal speed of rail traffic. It operates at the speed of 350 – 450 KM/hour.  The rank of total network length around world is shown as follows, source:

1. China, 6920 KM

2. Japan, 2469 KM

3. France, 1700 KM

….

#. US, 734 KM

Which states in US plan to build high speed rail?

First of all, federal already planed to invest $13 billion for building high speed rail in 4.2009.

California state is a strongly supporting  for building high speed rail. It just announced that CA will seek $1 billion support from federal for building the high speed rail. It was also estimated that building high speed rail can create 50,000 construction job per year.

Florida is another state, which believe high speed rail is the US’s future. With the latest $1.25 billion federal budget, Florida will build the Tampa-Orlando-Miami high speed rail corridor.

Mid west high speed rail association plans to build 220-mph bullet train routes to put 35 million people within 3 hours of Chicago. It will build the first demonstration route completed by 2020. The association will also enhance Amtrak service by 2020 to run at the speeds of at least 90 miles per hour.

South high speed rail association also plans to build southeast high speed rail corridor between Richmond, VA, and Raleigh, and NC.

In below, it shows the future high speed rail map, source.

121 Comments leave one →
  1. susie permalink
    August 1, 2010 5:23 pm

    It is hard for high speed rail to work out in the U.S.
    1. High speed rail is against the interests of oil and car industries. The two industires have big political influence.
    2. High speed rail is long-term investment. Only govenement have the capabilities to raise enough capitals to initial the project. However, many states will be short of capitals for a while. Those states could plan high speed rail projects. When and how they can make them are questions.
    3. The cities of the U.S. are not densely populated as cities in China or Japan. High speed rail might not be an efficient trasportation here. Just try out Amtrak once, you will have some ideas about the take-up rate of long-distance train transportation.

    • Cass permalink
      August 2, 2010 12:41 pm

      Susie, I agree with you for the first two points.
      But have you heard of the vactrain? Although just a hype for now, it is likely to change everything that people are accustomed to. It is especially good for long-distance non-stop travels, so that there would not be too many accelerations and decelerations that are the most inefficient part of a railway travel.

      • susie permalink
        August 2, 2010 2:33 pm

        There is a team in the Southwest Jiaotong University of China is trying to turn the theory of vactrain into practice. I think high speed rail is benefit-cost efficient for mass population transportation. However, highways and cars have make the population dispersed in the United States.

  2. September 18, 2010 12:59 am

    Thanks for some facts. We’re having the same debate in Australia – also a big country, in love with our cars. Let’s hope we can find some political will! Keep up the good work, Richard

    http://richardtulloch.wordpress.com/2010/09/18/australia-high-speed-rail-coming-soon/

  3. October 28, 2010 12:05 am

    construction jobs these days are on demand because the construction business is booming again*'”

  4. June 17, 2011 10:52 am

    Hey there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a honest price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  5. September 19, 2011 4:18 pm

    Many thanks!

  6. September 19, 2011 4:24 pm

    I like this web blog very much, Its a real nice spot to read and find information.

  7. September 19, 2011 10:20 pm

    quite intriguing post

  8. September 19, 2011 11:00 pm

    Hi There! We loves your terrific article thanx and please keep on it

  9. September 19, 2011 11:12 pm

    Really good blog you’ve got here. You will see me going through your stuff often. Book marked!

  10. September 20, 2011 12:44 am

    I totally agree with what people said inside the article and we can learn significantly from them. The content is quite clear along with view will be definite. Looking forward for your update.

  11. September 20, 2011 7:16 am

    I used to be very happy to find this internet-site.I wanted to thanks in your time for this glorious learn!! I definitely enjoying each little little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  12. September 20, 2011 8:10 am

    Howdy We just loves your breathtaking editorial and pls carry forward

  13. September 20, 2011 8:51 am

    This was an interesting post

  14. September 20, 2011 11:55 am

    Hi We just loves your breathtaking article thank you and please don’t stop!

  15. September 20, 2011 6:54 pm

    Hi I loves your terrific article thanks and please keep on going

  16. September 21, 2011 4:24 am

    It’s best to participate in a contest for probably the greatest blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this web site!

  17. September 21, 2011 4:48 am

    Have you considered applying to be a magazine writer? Extremely good grammar!

  18. September 21, 2011 4:57 am

    I love the efforts you have put in this, appreciate it for all the great posts.

  19. September 21, 2011 7:05 am

    This was agreat article keep it up!

  20. September 21, 2011 10:36 am

    Hi There! I simply love your awesome site and please keep the ball rolling

  21. September 21, 2011 5:18 pm

    You make some good points. I guess it depends on your standpoint. You can live to be a hundred if you give up all the things that make you want to live to be a hundred. Woody Allen Born 1935

  22. September 21, 2011 5:32 pm

    quite intriguing post

  23. September 21, 2011 11:41 pm

    Howdy I simply love your amazing article and please carry on

  24. September 22, 2011 4:07 am

    As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can be of assistance to me. Thank you

  25. September 22, 2011 7:47 am

    Hello We just loves your amazing write-up thanx and please keep it on

  26. September 22, 2011 7:56 am

    Hey very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I am happy to find numerous useful information here in the post, we need develop more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  27. September 22, 2011 10:13 pm

    Hey We just loves your awesome article and pls keep on going

  28. September 23, 2011 3:32 pm

    Much thanks. I am always looking for awesome WordPress tutorials to share with my readers and this is one of the best Ive seen. Again, really well done!

  29. September 23, 2011 4:50 pm

    Hi-Ya! We simply love your gorgeous editorial thank you and pls carry forward

  30. September 23, 2011 4:57 pm

    You got a very great website, Sword lily I noticed it through yahoo.

  31. September 23, 2011 8:02 pm

    Hi There! I just loves your charming editorial and pls keep the ball rolling

  32. September 23, 2011 9:38 pm

    Superb content, my friend. You are truly a literary genius. This kind of article requires a great mind and a lot of research. I commend you on the hard work you put into this writing.

  33. September 23, 2011 10:38 pm

    Awesome blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Cheers!

  34. September 24, 2011 1:44 am

    Your are wonderful This weblog is so excellent. I genuinely wish any people study it further as obtain simply what you’re saying, as a result of permit us tell everyone, this can be crucial info.

  35. September 24, 2011 3:23 am

    Hello I just loves your lovely site and pls keep on going

  36. September 24, 2011 10:33 am

    Hello I simply love your nice site thanks and please stick to it

  37. September 25, 2011 5:47 am

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to 搑eturn the favor?I am attempting to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  38. September 25, 2011 8:12 am

    You made several nice points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found most people will agree with your blog.

  39. September 25, 2011 10:02 am

    Hello I simply love your breathtaking article thank you and please keep on going

  40. September 25, 2011 10:42 am

    Hi There! We simply love your beautiful write-up thank you and please stick to it

  41. September 25, 2011 11:03 am

    Hi There! our family loves your excellent site thank you and pls carry on

  42. September 25, 2011 7:16 pm

    Hey siblings loves your wonderful website thanks and pls carry on

  43. September 25, 2011 7:38 pm

    Heads Up siblings loves your nice article and please keep on going

  44. September 25, 2011 8:04 pm

    Hi I simply love your lovely write-up and pls stick at it

  45. September 25, 2011 9:17 pm

    I can’t wait to read more of what you’ve post on your blog , keep up the good job .

  46. September 25, 2011 9:46 pm

    Keep up the excellent piece of work, I read few articles on this internet site and I think that your web site is rattling interesting and has got bands of excellent information.

  47. September 25, 2011 10:54 pm

    I discovered your weblog web site on google and check a few of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the excellent operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for ahead to studying extra from you later on!…

  48. September 25, 2011 11:21 pm

    This is all very new to me and this article really opened my eyes.Thanks for sharing with us your wisdom.

  49. September 25, 2011 11:47 pm

    Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  50. September 26, 2011 1:31 am

    Useful information. Lucky me I discovered your web site accidentally, and I am shocked why this twist of fate did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

  51. September 26, 2011 2:00 am

    This is really fascinating, You are an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and stay up for in the hunt for more of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  52. September 26, 2011 9:47 am

    You have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite commentson my blog?

  53. September 26, 2011 10:14 am

    How do you do? our family just loves your excellent blog thanx and please keep it up

  54. September 26, 2011 10:39 am

    I went over this site and I believe you have a lot of wonderful info, saved to favorites (:.

  55. September 26, 2011 11:56 am

    Cool article I enjoyed it. Someone else once said: The quality which makes man want to write and be read is essentially a desire for selfexposure and masochism. Like one of those guys who has a compulsion to take his thing out and show it on the street.

  56. September 26, 2011 12:42 pm

    Seriously evaluation, one of several superior articles Truly read of late, I suggest to all or any.

  57. September 26, 2011 1:04 pm

    It’s best to take part in a contest for top-of-the-line blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this site!

  58. September 26, 2011 2:15 pm

    I was looking at some of your content on this website and I conceive this web site is rattling informative! Continue putting up.

  59. September 26, 2011 4:49 pm

    I’ll immediately snatch your rss as I can’t find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me understand in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  60. September 26, 2011 5:12 pm

    Heads Up our family just loves your lovely website thanks and please keep it up

  61. September 26, 2011 5:21 pm

    Howdy We loves your gorgeous write-up thanx and pls carry forward

  62. September 26, 2011 6:18 pm

    Yes you learn more while you share your knowledge with others. . . . . .

  63. September 26, 2011 8:25 pm

    Heads Up our family simply love your amazing article thanx and please keep it up

  64. September 27, 2011 3:05 am

    It laborious to search out educated individuals on this topic, but you sound like you recognize what you are talking about! Thanks

  65. September 27, 2011 5:07 am

    At this time it seems like WordPress is the best blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  66. September 27, 2011 7:31 am

    I discovered your weblog website on google and test a couple of of your early posts. Continue to keep up the superb operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Searching for forward to studying extra from you afterward!…

  67. September 27, 2011 8:00 am

    I like the items you put in here. Very relevant information. Consider yourself saved.

  68. September 27, 2011 8:20 am

    You have a terrific blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?

  69. September 27, 2011 9:03 am

    Good write-up, I am normal visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the nice operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  70. September 27, 2011 1:09 pm

    Beyonce, who headlined Glastonbury on Sunday evening, was written about on social networking internet pages a great deal more compared to other good musician at the festival this particular summer, according to Brandwatch

  71. September 27, 2011 2:35 pm

    excellent blog thanks Take care and always keep in mind that Only health is wealth and such as the excellent health tips inside you weblog and suggest then other pregnancy ladies and show maintain the pregnancy gallery pictures..

  72. September 27, 2011 2:38 pm

    Greetings! This is my initial comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and let you know I genuinely enjoy reading by way of your weblog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with exactly the same topics? Thank you so significantly!

  73. September 27, 2011 3:18 pm

    Love the blog here. Nice colors. I am definitely staying tuned to this one. Hope to see more.

  74. September 27, 2011 4:28 pm

    Hello would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

  75. September 27, 2011 6:33 pm

    Hi I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  76. September 28, 2011 1:43 am

    This actually answered my problem, thank you!

  77. September 28, 2011 2:08 am

    You have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite commentson my blog?

  78. September 28, 2011 2:17 am

    Great content and great layout. Your blog deserves all of the positive feedback it has been getting.

  79. September 28, 2011 2:56 am

    Hi! Great post! But the site is loading incredibly slowly.

  80. September 28, 2011 3:46 am

    Can I put some of this on my blog basically incorporate a backlink to this web site?

  81. September 28, 2011 9:17 am

    Very interesting article. I waiting to more informations from you.

  82. September 28, 2011 1:02 pm

    Great write-up, I’m regular visitor of one’s web site, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

  83. September 28, 2011 10:28 pm

    I am very happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the accidental misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  84. September 29, 2011 12:04 am

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. All the best

  85. September 29, 2011 1:50 am

    I just found your blog on Ask Jeeves, a really good read.

  86. September 29, 2011 8:26 am

    Thank you for consideration.

  87. September 29, 2011 12:00 pm

    This website is the right internet sites.

  88. September 29, 2011 12:43 pm

    Hi, I just read texts on your blog and I became interested in the topic. I like your site and I am thinking whether I could use your words in my work? Would it be possible? If yes, please contact with me.Thanks.

  89. September 29, 2011 3:11 pm

    I value the article.Really looking forward to read more.

  90. September 29, 2011 4:20 pm

    This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  91. September 29, 2011 10:50 pm

    I’m not sure why but this website is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  92. September 30, 2011 9:50 am

    I couldn’t have asked for a much better blog. You are ever present to present excellent assistance, going instantly to the point for convenient understanding of your site visitors. You’re really a terrific expert in this subject matter. Thanks for remaining there for an individual like me.

  93. September 30, 2011 3:16 pm

    Thanks for the info. This is primarily what I was looking for. I am currently researching this topic so I will be back. Can you tell me how to subscribe to your blog?

  94. September 30, 2011 6:51 pm

    Good – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent task.

  95. October 2, 2011 2:02 am

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before. wow gold guides

  96. October 2, 2011 2:56 am

    cool thanks for reis posting! btw are there feeds to your blog? I’d enjoy to add them to my reader

  97. October 2, 2011 8:40 am

    I’m reading the, i absolutely trust what Sam said.

  98. October 2, 2011 2:24 pm

    Great blog! I really love how it’s easy on my eyes and also the info are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

  99. October 2, 2011 3:46 pm

    Great work! This is the type of info that should be shared around the net. Shame on Google for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my web site . Thanks =)

  100. October 3, 2011 6:18 pm

    This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

  101. October 3, 2011 6:35 pm

    I’m still learning from you, while I’m making my way to the top as well. I absolutely liked reading all that is posted on your blog.Keep the aarticles coming. I loved it!

  102. October 3, 2011 10:29 pm

    Thought I would comment and say superb theme, did you create it on your own? Looks excellent!

  103. October 4, 2011 5:45 pm

    Hi-Ya! I just loves your gorgeous editorial and pls stick at it

  104. October 4, 2011 6:11 pm

    I’m sorry for the off topic question but would you mind to tell me where to find the blog template you use? I’d like to get the same or at least one that is very similar to yours. Can you maybe say where you got it from?

  105. October 4, 2011 9:00 pm

    Hey I loves your beautiful site thanks and please carry forward

  106. October 4, 2011 9:16 pm

    Fantastic post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Many thanks!

  107. October 4, 2011 9:59 pm

    Hey We loves your terrific website and pls keep on it

  108. October 4, 2011 10:40 pm

    Some really prime blog posts on this internet site , saved to my bookmarks .

  109. October 4, 2011 11:41 pm

    Random Google results can lead to great blogs such as this. You’re performing a good job, and we share a great deal of opinions.

  110. October 4, 2011 11:45 pm

    Hi There! I loves your nice write-up thanx and pls don’t stop!

  111. October 5, 2011 5:59 am

    Hello We loves your beautiful editorial thanks and please carry forward

  112. October 5, 2011 8:30 am

    Heads Up We simply love your nice write-up thank you and pls keep on it

  113. January 5, 2012 3:23 am

    eNpoJieNx ugg boots outlet wLkdCvfBs http://peternorthcott.com

Trackbacks

  1. Macy Coupon
  2. Best Restaurants Toronto
  3. frågor om blekning av tänder
  4. "full article"
  5. "Sandra Harris"
  6. "page"

Leave a Reply

