Skip to content

Facebook for leisure, twitter for work? or…

September 5, 2010

Time to think about it…

2010 is a relatively a light year for Twitter. Twitter is not as hot as 2009 any longer. Facebook however continues to grow even with the critiques of user privacy infringement as well as the direct challenge from DIASPORA*. Twitter has not had a direct open source challenger yet. But, maybe soon?

Today, I just discovered something interesting when reading posts from Techcrunch. You know we can like, buzz, tweet, and digg the Techcrunch’s post. The number of like, buzz, tweet, and digg of every post shows some consistence.

Tweet (twitter) ~= 10 times of like (Facebook) ~= 100 time of buzz (Google) or Digg (Digg)

Techcrunch’s audience are mainly tech people, with about 2.3 Million monthly visits. Based on my finding, does this mean Twitter is more for work and business, and Facebook is more for fun? or this could also mean Twitter can be for both work and fun in the future? If the later is true, then Facebook can be really in trouble.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2014 9:57 am

    Good day! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds
    me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about
    this. I will forward this article to him. Pretty sure he will have a
    good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  2. April 16, 2014 3:01 pm

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance.
    I must say you have done a fantastic job with this. In addition, the
    blog loads super fast for me on Internet explorer. Superb Blog!

  3. April 16, 2014 3:05 pm

    Hi my family member! I wish to say that this article is amazing, great written and come with approximately all important infos.

    I’d like to see extra posts like this .

  4. April 16, 2014 3:58 pm

    I’ve learn some excellent stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for
    revisiting. I wonder how so much effort you put to create one of
    these fantastic informative website.

  5. April 16, 2014 6:55 pm

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own
    blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

    I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you

  6. April 19, 2014 7:34 pm

    wonderful points altogether, you simply received a new reader.
    What may you recommend in regards to your put up that you simply made a few days ago?
    Any sure?

  7. April 19, 2014 10:53 pm

    Hey I am so grateful I found your blog page, I really
    found you by mistake, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways I am here now and would
    just like to say thanks for a remarkable post and a all round
    exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to read it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I
    will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up
    the awesome work.

  8. April 21, 2014 8:53 pm

    Everything is very open with a really clear clarification
    of the issues. It was truly informative. Your website is
    extremely helpful. Thanks for sharing!

  9. April 25, 2014 4:17 am

    Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when
    i read this piece of writing i thought i could also make comment due to this good post.

  10. June 16, 2014 7:32 pm

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be
    actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems
    too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  11. September 19, 2014 8:06 am

    Howdy are using WordPress for your site
    platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any html coding
    knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

